A New Lease of Life

By Gordana Johnson

Polly promised that we would turn our old cameras into digital pinhole cameras. Curious and suspicious, I joined the Lauderdale Exposed group in Waterlow Park last Saturday. Drilling, pricking, sanding, taping – my camera’s bodycap survived the torture and VOILA!

My old Nikon, long forgotten, had a new lease of life as a pinhole camera. In addition, we were shown the magic of a simple piece of plastic attached to lenses and something called freelensing.

Testing newly learned things in the park was exhilarating. I’m again in love with my old battered Nikon and I’m ready to experiment.

DSC_3994

Leave a Reply

